Writing

Blood For Blood

I’m doing what any human is gifted at as I type- procrastinating. I have four to five assignment deadlines packed together in the span of the next two weeks and here I am, trailing through my own Facebook profile and reflecting how far God has brought me through. 

I stumbled upon something I wrote for a poetry prompt on Twitter and actually found myself impressed at what my past self wrote. Which is rare. So I thought to share it here. 

Glass wounds don’t make for paper scars

Violent or subtle no matter

Blood for blood

The ravens sing you a lullaby

Whispered prayers

Are

One of

The big things

That Come In

Small packages.

Leave a Reply

