Diary of an Inconsistent Cook #32: Chicken And Vegetable Soup With Homemade Noodles

A recipe for chicken noodle soup for anyone who doesn’t want to follow recipes to every point 😉
I used to drink canned soups when I was younger, maybe I can make my own this year.

Laissez Faire

Today we are combining a “throw it in a pot and see what happens” with an actual recipe!  Exciting!

A number of recipes for chicken soup exist out there in the Googleverse, but I usually don’t bother with those because chicken soup is fairly hard to really mess up.    It can be very simple or incredibly complicated depending on your mood and what you have on hand.       Live dangerously!    Make a soup without an exact recipe!

IMG_1521 Chicken and Vegetable Soup with Homemade Egg Noodles

My Pantry
Four large frozen chicken legs  (use whatever you have)
onion, chopped
celery seed, ground (I like celery in my soup base, but I had none fresh)
bag of frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, green beans, corn — use none or what you have)
salt/pepper
water

I know that’s pretty basic, but so is chicken soup.
Step 1:   Don’t worry that you have no stock.  …

View original post 468 more words

One Comment Add yours

  1. Hey, thanks for the reblog! I like soups because they are usually pretty hard to mess up and they won’t taste the same way twice (which is good or bad depending on how you look at it I guess.) 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

